News & Opportunities

    Call for nominations for AWAF Awards

    The Automotive Women's Alliance Foundation Awards are designed to celebrate and honor the achievements of the women and change champions who live the AWAF mission of advancing and empowering women in the automotive industry! All awards will be presented at the virtual Holiday Event on December 2, 2020. Awardee attendance is required for all awards. Nominations received after November 1, 2020 will be held for consideration for next year's award selection. Award winners will be announced in mid November 2020. Self-nominations are accepted. Nominees do NOT need to be an AWAF member.

    Award Categories

    Achievement Award: This award honors a woman who has made an outstanding contribution for at least ten (10) years in the automotive industry while also making a difference by promoting and supporting her fellow women to achieve their automotive career aspirations

    Change Champion Award: This award recognizes a man or company who has contributed significantly to the acceptance and advancement of women in the automotive industry

    Emerging Leader Award: This award honors a woman who has demonstrated outstanding performance, as well as leadership in her professional work and the community. The candidate must be in the first ten (10) years of her career

    Nominate Today!

    Questions, email [email protected].

    Our 2019 honorees.